1st Year Anniversary of Divers Who Want To Learn More

And so here we are… 1 year down the road, it’s come so quickly!

This time last year I was on a diving holiday in Turkey with my whole family.

DSC03682

As our holiday was drawing to a close I had been talking to my brother, Michael, about starting a blog. We didn’t know when we would see each other again (as Michael lives in France whilst I’m based in the UK) so in our eyes there was no time like the present. But first we had to come up with a name. That evening we went out for a meal in a hidden mountain restaurant with the whole crew from the diving boat.

IMG_0783 IMG_0785

On the way back to our hotel (ironically whilst we were sitting in a bus full of divers and dive instructors) I came up with the name ‘Divers Who Want To Learn More’ (DWWTLM) and so the setting up of my WordPress account could begin 🙂

Our roof-top view

Our roof-top view

The next day, whilst sitting on the rooftop restaurant of our hotel (with a great view of the sea) Michael helped me set up my blogging account and website.

We chose ‘Oxygen’ as our theme because unfortunately ‘Diving’ or ‘Scuba’ themes didn’t exist 🙂

After that I was completely on my own because the next day I flew home to England whilst Michael returned to France.

In a year I have come a long way and learnt a lot;  I have had many helping hands along the way, so I’d like to say a big thank you to a few people:

Firstly, Michael for showing me how to set the blog up, for always reading my posts, and also for writing a few guest posts.

Next, thank you to my friends who were interested in my blog and I’m very pleased to say that three of them now have a blog of their own (I’m glad I brought you over to the dark side ladies 🙂 )

Also a big thank you to Spike and all the team at the Midlands Diving Chamber, you’ve helped me a lot over the year, especially with answering all my questions, (there were quite a few of them!) and also for doing a little advertising for DWWTLM on your website, I really appreciate it.

Midlands Diving Chamber Website

Midlands Diving Chamber Website… We’re right at the top!

I’d also like to say thank you to Peter Tschannen and Steve Martin for allowing me to use your pictures in many of my posts. Also thanks to Peter as many of his picture edits of our photos from last summer have been used in the ‘Photo Zone’.

Thanks also to Mrs Chadwick for following my blog and helping me improve my writing style and technique.

A great big thank you to everyone else, the criticism, the recommendation and above all the amount I have learnt and have been able to share with you has been great. All the best for another year! 🙂

2 responses to “1st Year Anniversary of Divers Who Want To Learn More

Leave a Reply

