Happy Birthday! DWWTLM 2 year anniversary…

compliments to http://wesleychu.com

compliments to http://wesleychu.com

It has been 2 years today since DWWTLM was set up on the roof terrace of a small hotel in Kas, Turkey and what a journey it has been!

These past few months I haven’t blogged as much as I would have liked; I have been seriously busy and unfortunately had to let something slide…

BUT! It’s September and as we enter year 3 of DWWTLM being live on the net I feel like I should, for the first time, properly introduce myself…

Mask removal head down

Mask removal upside down in sidemount configuration – Compliments to photographer Peter Tschannen

My name is Madeline Anderson, I am 16 years old and live in the Midlands, UK (as far away from the sea you can get on our island).

I have been a diver since I was 12 years old; at 14 I became a PADI Master Scuba Diver and founded this blog. Now, at 16, I’ve just passed my ISE Sidemount course at Gozo Technical Divers and have just come home today from a two week trip in Barbados where I completed dives with marine biologist Andre Miller and other great divers at Barbados Blue.

facebook edit

Me in sidemount configuration late July 2015 – Compliments to photographer Peter Tschannen

This past year I  took my school project and Gold CREST project “The Effects of Nitrogen on the Body under Pressure” to the National Science and Engineering competition held at the Big Bang Fair in March of this year and I have also been studying for my GCSEs which I sat in May/June time.

In a week’s time I will start 6th form and will commence studying for my ALevels. I will be taking Biology, Physics and Maths to A2 level and Photography as an ASLevel. I have chosen my subjects because I enjoy them and also because they are the subjects I need to go to university to study Marine Biology!

My ultimate aim in the future is to be happy and do things that I enjoy, hopefully always growing and learning. My aim with my blog (as it always has been) is to give others the resource to be constantly learning with me.

once you stop learning you start dying

So, I’ve tidied up “behind the scenes” in my draft box, I’ve had some incredible experiences and met some amazing people this summer; I have plenty to write about in the posts to come!

Although now entering year 12 I will be, without a doubt, busy at school I will still try to be blogging as much as possible and I guess we will see where we are and what we have learnt this time next year!

Bring on a great year 3 for DWWTLM!!

11745625_10153506043203377_4079640455124248509_n

Compliments to Peter Tschannen. Visit his facebook page or website at sidemount.world to see more of his photography…

4 responses to “Happy Birthday! DWWTLM 2 year anniversary…

  1. Sounds like you had an amazing summer! Congratulations on blog and GCSE results. Your blog has really grown up. x

    • Thank you Mrs Chadwick! The summer was unbelievable and I can’t wait to start 6th form! I hope you had a good summer break? x

  2. Happy Birthday DWWTLM. Keep researching and questioning. I look forward to your next blog!

Leave a comment